Community Shop Opening Hours w/b 9 September

Tuesday 10 September, 3.15 – 5.15pm

Wednesday 11 September, 3.15 – 5.15pm

Thursday 12 September, 3.15 – 5.15pm

Friday 13 September, 8am – 12pm, 3.15 – 5.15pm

Saturday 14 September, closed

Sunday 15 September, 2 – 4pm

Monday 16 September, 2 – 4pm

Community Shop Hours, 2-8 September

Monday 2 September, 3.15pm – 5.15pm

Tuesday 3 September, 3.15pm – 5.15pm

Wednesday 4 September, 3.15pm – 5.15pm

Thursday 5 September, 3.15pm – 5.15pm

Friday 6 September, 8am – 12pm, 3.15pm – 5.15pm

Saturday 7 September, closed

Sunday 8 September, 2pm – 4pm

 

 

 

 

Community Shop opening hours 12-18 August

The community shop will be open

Monday 12 August 3.30pm – 5.15pm

Tuesday 13 August 3.30pm – 5.15pm

Wednesday 14 August 3.30pm – 5.15pm

Thursday 15 August 3.30pm – 5.15pm

Friday 16 August 8am – 12.00pm and 3.30pm – 5.15pm

Saturday 17 August closed

Sunday 18 August 2.00pm – 4.00pm

Look forward to seeing you

Community shop opening times week beginning 5 August

The Community Shop will be open as follows:

Monday 5 – Thursday 8 August, 3.15 – 5.15pm

Friday 9 August, 8am – 12.15pm, 3.15 – 5.15pm

Saturday 10 August, 1.30pm for about an hour

Sunday 11 August, 2.00 – 4.00pm

Remembering the 1960s

Museum volunteers have devised a series of activities about the 1960s which are used with people who have dementia. As a recognition of the work which the dementia team is doing, the museum is one of this year’s Co-op Community Fund projects and has currently raised £1050.

One of the most popular parts of the 1960s activity kits is a home made board game which has faces of famous people from the 1960s. The players choose a daisy shaped token with the name of a person written on it and the aim is to put the daisy on the correct photograph. The Daisy Game has stimulated memories and conversations and is very popular with both users and carers.

The dementia team decided that the Daisy Game could be made in a more durable format and available for use in care homes, especially as the money is available to produce it. A prototype has just been made from washable, durable and recycled plastics which is currently being taken to three local co-ops to show customers how their money is being used.

The prototype is at the museum so if you would like to have a go and help with the assessment of the game before it goes into production, call in on Sunday afternoons from 2-4pm.

Community Shop Opening Hours 30 July – 5 August

The Flintham Community Shop will be open as follows during the week beginning 30 July 2019

Tuesday 30 July, 3.15pm – 5.15pm

Wednesday 31 July, 3.30pm – 5.30pm

Thursday 1 July, 3.30pm – 5.30pm

Friday 2 August, 8.00am – 12.15pm and 3.30pm – 5.30pm

Saturday 3 August, closed

Sunday 4 August, 2.00pm – 4.00pm

Monday 5 August, 3.30pm – 5.30pm

We look forward to seeing you

 

Looking Forward to Flintham’s 2019 SeptemberFest?

Are you ready for this year’s SeptemberFest? It’s on Saturday 14 September at the sports field, Inholms Road, 1pm – 4pm and 7pm – 10.30pm. Here’s a taste of some of the activities planned for this year’s Fest.

The afternoon begins with a children’s fancy dress parade which sets out from the village hall and makes its way to the sports field for judging and prize giving.

There’s plenty of fun for all the family with adult and children’s races, a treasure hunt organised by the Scouts and the opportunity to ride from Flintham to Folkestone with the Velo Club.

The cake competitions were very popular last year so if you are under 12 start practising for the Children’s Kake-Off. You will need six decorated cup cakes on the day for judging.

Paula’s popular ice cream parlour will be open for nickerbocker glories and sundaes, but if you prefer a cup of tea and a slice of home made cake then visit Jeannette and Simon in the pavilion.

Local crafts and locally produced foods will be on sale in the pavilion or the marquee.

The evening begins at 7pm and we are looking forward to live music, a licensed bar, hot food and the opportunity to chat with friends and neighbours.

There’s lots more organised and further details will be given here or on Flintham Facebook.

Flintham Passports with information about everything that’s going on at the SeptemberFest will be delivered at the beginning of September and copies will also be available on the day.

 

 

 

Date

SeptemberFest 2019 takes place on Saturday 14 September.

As we prepare for the event, progress is given in regular newsletters and ‘Passports’ with full details are delivered to every household in the month before the event.